Beware of The Spider Bite

Hey Guys

Bite
Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today is a big day, Its my first Blogiversary 🎉🎂 and to celebrate My English blogger friend Sleepyhead16 and I are having a Cookie collab ( Which is also my first collab ) 😄.  Go check out her blog and collab post as she is an awesome person and her recipe is so cool and I can’t wait to try them out .
But for now BEWARE The Spider Bite …..
For my Cookies I kept with my Spooktober theme and made these super yummy vanilla cookies and topped them with heaps of chocolate so they look like spiders and are perfect for a Halloween party or just for your family :-).


What you will need – Cookie Recipe

picmonkey_image

  • 125g Butter, Softened ( Just leave your Butter out of the fridge for an hour or two until you can tell its soft but not melted )
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 3 Tablespoon sweetened condensed Milk ( Just saying, You should never leave me alone with a can of this as……. There was only half a can left when I was done ……. Hehe…..ehhh 😅 )
  • 1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 1 Teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1 & 1/2 cup Plain Flour

What you will need – Decoration

Bite 1

  • Coconut Roughs ( Or any other round chocolate candy  to use as the Spiders Body )
  • Dark Chocolate Drops ( Half for melting and the other half for Eyes )
  • Piping Bag
  • Optional* Chocolate Writing Pens ( For extra decoration, Pupils, Mouths ect. )

Method – Cookies

Bite 2

I really like this recipe as it is the recipe my mum has used for chocolate chip cookies for ever and its super easy, All I did was not include chocolate chips so it would be a vanilla cookie 😉

Pre-heat your oven to 180 and grease and line a baking tray.

In a large bowl cream together Butter, Sugar, condensed Milk and vanilla essence until light and fluffy, Then stir in your pre-sifted dry ingredients until combined or mix with your hands until it becomes a ball of dough, At the start it will look like it’s too dry but keep at it and eventually it will come together.

BTW : Because this recipe doesn’t have eggs the dough is safe to eat raw, So yeah for all the snacker chefs out there like me 😋

Bite 3

Using a Tablespoon measure out about 1 Tablespoon of dough and roll it into a ball using your hands, Place it on the baking tray and gently flatten it out to create a small indent in the middle.

This recipe makes about 14-20 depending on your size.

Bake for 20-25 minutes, My cookies came out not all the same size or colour but that’s okay, Its Halloween they don’t have to be perfect 😎🎃

Place them on a cooling rack and leave to cool completely .


Decorating

Bite 4

Place your round candy near your cooled cookies so that its easier to find when placing the melted chocolate.

Melt some chocolate and place in a piping bag, Pipe 4 legs onto each side of the cookies by starting at the corner of the cookie, Let it drip down and pull towards the middle ( I placed a piece of baking paper under the tray to catch any excess chocolate ), Quickly place the round candy in the middle and now you have the basic shape 👻

Once the chocolate has set , Use a dark chocolate writing pen to attach dark choc chips for eyes and draw on any mouth you want, I gave mine heaps of different expressions.

If you want you can use a white chocolate pen to add pupils.

Tada now you have your own army of Spider cookies 👿

PicMonkey Collage


That was my recipe for super yummy Spider Cookies, Don’t forget to check out Sleepyhead16s post here

I hope you enjoyed our collab but before you go I just want to thank you all for the past Amazing year in this Blogging community 😄, I never would have thought a year ago when I was hyped about a tv show I had just watched and my mum told me to create a blog to share my thoughts about it and my Nail Art that I had been doing for years that it would ever come to this , I never though that over the last year I would meet so many amazing people, Have 60 incredible followers and 73 blog posts 😁, So thank you soo much and I really hope I brought something to you over the last year too, Even if it was just a laugh at my stupid jokes or inspiration from one of my crafts, I really want to make blogging a bigger part of my life and ultimately a bigger part of my future, I can’t wait for the years to come and I hope you will all be there for my journey , Lots of Love – Egypt xx 💗

tumblr_m02spr2maS1rpfgoqo1_500

2 thoughts on “Beware of The Spider Bite

  1. Pingback: Behind The Blog featuring A Girl Named Egypt… | Confetti and Curves

Holla at me ;-)