Jack Skellington Nail Art

Hey Ghasts ๐ŸŽƒ

JSS

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and as you may know I LOVE Nightmare Before Christmas, especially Jack , So this week both of my posts are Jack Skellington themed ๐Ÿ’€, To start off the week with a bang,ย Here is a super easy Jack Skellington Nail Art Tutorial for you all ๐Ÿ’…๐Ÿ’€.


What you will need

Now I forgot to take a picture of the things you will need and know I seem to have misplaced my black polish ugh *Facepalm* ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  • White Polish ( I’m using Base coatย by Models Prefer )
  • Black Polish ( I’m using L.A.Girls )
  • Black Striper ( I’m using Art Deco by L.A.Colors )
  • White Striper ( I’m using Art Deco by L.A.Colors )
  • Base and Top Coat

Jss 1

Start off with your base colours like ^ and leave to dry, I used 2-3 coats but depending on your polish opacity you may need less or more.

Then using a white striper apply some straight lines on all of the Black nails, I trick I use when creating thin lines is after your line colour dries go over any large stripes with the base colour ( Using a striper brush )ย apply a stripe on the sides to make the line thinner ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now onto Jack, Using a dotting tool make two large dots for his eyes, Then using a tooth pick or pointed end of a bobby pin add two little dashes for the nose and using a black striper add a mouth and stitches / mouth creases ( ? lol ) .

Once dried apply a Top Coat and your done ๐Ÿ’€


That was my tutorial for Jack Skellington Nail Art

Hope you enjoyed and remember if you recreate any of my designs, Tag them with #agirlnamedegyptwhanau

Till Next AGirlNamedEgypt


P.S. I just want to apologise if this post didn’t quite have the “Egypt” touch as over the weekend I got some quite big news surrounding my family and even though it is not Terrible or Sad news, It is difficult to process and understand :|, But don’t worry, I’ll get through it and will talk more about it in the future โ˜บ