Goodbye May ✌

Hey Guys

Goodbye May

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today I’m here with my May Favourites post, I feel like I have said this soo much lately and a lot in the last few monthly favourites posts but GOSH DAMN this year is flying past 😱, I can not believe that we are already half way through 2016 its just crazy, Although I am shocked that the year is going so fast I have managed to fit in HEAPS of memorable moments and May was filled with them 🙂


Motion City Soundtrack – I’m On Fire & Winter Playlist

Last month I was no shiz addicted to Motion City Soundtrack’s song I’m On Fire after my brother showed me it on Spotify and I pretty much listened to it 5 times a day 😂. I actually found a few more of Motion City’s songs and I really like them, If you like Pop-Punk bands like Yellowcard , All Time Low & 5 SOS that are verging more on Pop you should definitely check these guys out 🙂

ALSO I made another playlist post last month which is an Alternative Winter themed one and It includes bands like Radiohead, Twenty One Pilots, Panic! & Owl City so if you like those bands make sure to read that here (▰˘◡˘▰)

Anime – Ace Attorney

Ace Attorney

Like I have said many times on this blog my whole family are Otakus 😉 and this month my Mum kindly got us Crunchyroll premium :-D. My brother and I have started watching Ace Attorney which is an anime based on a VERY popular game, The whole thing is set on the main character Phoenix Right who is a rookie defense attorney and his kinda boss/spirit medium Maya Fey ( and her sister Mia Fey 😉 ) while they fight for JUSTICE!

It seems that shows like this and Food Wars where there is a different setting then most animes but still has the Anime-esque  “clichés” like the fighting aspect ( In Ace Attorney this happens when Phoenix is defending his client and says his well-known catch phrase ‘OBJECTION” which somehow pushes everyone in the court room back ̿̿’̿’\̵͇̿̿\=(•̪●)=/̵͇̿̿/’̿̿ ̿ ̿ ̿ ) and the deep backstorys that EVERY one has and for some reason EVERY anime has an old pervy man ( Que Old man Yamamoto and Master Roshi 😅 ) are very popular lately.

All in all I would definitely recommend Ace Attorney to anyone who is looking for a “different” anime with familiar themes and especially if you love mystery because there is a lot of it in Ace 😉

Jeggins

I REALLY love my jeggings, I brought my first pair in March from Jay Jays and recently brought two more ( I swear I go to Jay Jays way too much 😅, Like 70% of my wardrobe is from there ), My first pair kinda ripped because of my dogs and helping out with the SPCA and stuff but I really do love them and they are way warmer then my normal tights for this time of year 🙂

New Glasses

Glasses

Early last month my yearly eye check-up was due and I had to get more glasses with a better prescription, I have astigmatism in my eye which kinda deteriorates my vision BUT it wont get bad enough for me to not see at all, It just means I have to wear my glasses pretty much 24/7 the rest of my life ☜-(ΘLΘ)-☞ to read anything but at the moment I can still make out somethings without them. I actually REALLY hate the doctors but I LOVE going to Specsavers, My optometrist is really nice and I like choosing new glasses 🙂

Anywho I got the same pair of everyday glasses but these ones are matte instead of shiny and I got a pair of SUPER cute prescription sunglasses, I dont mind too much as I really like wearing glasses…. except when I do my makeup and eyeliner and I can’t see it properly and sometimes I just don’t want to wear them so I definitely want to look into getting contacts just for those times 😉

SPCA Volunteer Work & Animal Rights

This month I started volunteering at my local SPCA, I have always been an animal lover and because of my Queens Guide badge for Girl Guides it gave me a push to help out :-), It’s really fun and I enjoy doing it, I help clean out the cat cages and feed them and give them a little pat then I clean up the office a little and get to walk and have a play with the dogs with two other girls who volunteer too, If you have an SPCA near you, Definitely try to help out where you can, The staff at SPCA really try their hardest but they need LOTS of help too.

I also started learning about Animal Rights and really opened my eyes to a lot of things, Now I don’t want to be too controversial so I’ll just quickly say my part.

I have decided to decrease the amount of meat I eat and because I’m slightly allergic to dairy I have been having less of that this year too, Now growing up in NZ Hunting and Fishing is a major part of life and source of money although I would never pressure someone or look down on them for doing something different to me; I have always disagreed with killing animals for human use and have never been hunting unlike most of my cousins and family.

I still don’t know where I stand officially with this all ( I’m still researching and I am only 15 ) but I do know that I feel moraly better and it is proven to be healthier to not eat meat 24/7, I still eat meat sometimes because my family cook it but I like to eat as vegetarian as I can when I’m eating out and when I’m older and buy and cook my own food I would love to eat vegetarian as a majority.

Again I don’t really want to get too into it but maybe one day I will write-up a post about it, Untill then I’m just trying to be as kind and healthy and help where I can 🙂

P.S. I wouldn’t go to PETA’s website if you are still researching though as even though their goal is good I don’t like the way they deliver the message as it is pretty forceful and in a negative way BUT again that’s just my opinion 😅


That was my May Favourites post :-), I hope you all had a wonderful May and feel free to let me know your favourties from May or if you post your own monthly favourites link me them and I’d love to check them out 🙂

Till Next Time

AGirlNamedEgypt

                                                     Instagram  – Twitter –  Bloglovin  – Pinterest  Tumblr
3 thoughts on “Goodbye May ✌

Holla at me ;-)

