❄ My “Alternative” Playlist for Winter 2016 ❄

Hey Guys

Alternative Winter Playlist

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today I’m writing one of my favourites post’s to make…. A PLAYLIST post!!, I don’t know why but making playlists are just so fun for me ….. Even if they don’t always have a “theme” or kinda work ( 😅 ) they are just soo cool and I love how they look on my blog too 🙂

SO for this playlist I got inspired by the very alternative & whimsy sound of Radioheads newest songs Daydreaming and Burn the Witch but I also wanted it to have a “Wintery” vibe as it’s the first day of Winter here in NZ , So out of that lil brainstorm I created this mostly “Alternative” almost edging on “Indie” with a few wild cards throwing in here and there kinda playlist :-), I really love this playlist ( Even though it is pretty different from my usual Pop-Punk ones ) and I actually feel in love with a few new artists like as Lana Del Rey and Noonie Bao after researching for this playlist  😉


Daydreaming  – Radiohead

Reminds Me – Noonie Bao 

Terrence Loves You – Lana Del Rey

^ Literally GOALS AF! ^

Burn the Witch – Radiohead

^Just a warning that the music video is a lil creepy but I love it 😋^

I Will Follow You Into The Dark – Death Cab for Cutie

Vanilla Twilight – Owl City

cheatercheaterbestfriendeater – Never Shout Never

^ My brother actually shared this song with me ^

I Don’t Love You – My Chemical Romance

Caves of Ice – Destery Smith

^ Any Capndesdes fans here? ^

Fireflies – Owl City

We Don’t Have To Dance – Andy Black 

^ Music Video…😍😍😍!! ^

Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol

Northern Downpour – Panic! At The Disco

.joyriding. – frnkiero andthe cellabration 

^ Again this music video is a teny bit “different” ^

Millions – Gerard Way

^ Had to put those too back together 😭 ^

Goner – Twenty One Pilots

Wake Me Up When September Ends – Green Day 

^ Still counts even though September is in spring here in NZ 😅 ^

The A Team – Ed Sheeran

You can listen to the whole playlist on Spotify here 😉


I hope you enjoyed this playlist and let me know in the comments below if you know of any “Alternative”-Wintery music and I will try to add it to the playlist, Oh and you might have noticed that this playlist had a sorta “Sad-Happy-Sad” story/theme without and It ended up like that because to me when I think of Winter I think Dark, Kinda of Vampy, Whimsy and almost a Tim Burton vibe and I really love Winter for that reason but hey that’s just me 😜

Till Next Time

AGirlNamedEgypt

                                                       Instagram  – Twitter –  Bloglovin  – Pinterest  Tumblr

 

2 thoughts on “❄ My “Alternative” Playlist for Winter 2016 ❄

Holla at me ;-)

