Easy-Peasy Chocolate Mug Cake

Hey Guys

Chocolate Mug Cake

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today I’m going to be sharing a recipe for a delicious chocolate mug cake ;-). Late last night I was really craving some chocolate so I merged a couple of mug cake recipes together to create this lil beauty 🙂 AND seeing as its Mothers day go and make this for your Mum :-), It only takes around 10 minutes so its perfect for a last-minute goodie 😋


Ingredients

1/4 cup plain flour

1/4 cup milk ( Or if your allergic to dairy like me; your favourite alternative )

1/4 cup light brown sugar

2 tablespoon cocoa powder

2 tablespoon (melted) butter

2 tablespoons choc chips ( Extra for topping )

Dash of vanilla essence


Method

Chocolate Mug Cake

Combine flour, sugar and cocoa powder together, You can mix in the mug (of course make sure the mug is microwave-safe ) you will be microwaving in but I find it easier to use a small bowl to mix everything together then transfer later :-). Whisk well until no lumps of sugar remain.

Add Chocolate chips into the dry ingredients, I would recommend two tablespoons of chocolate chips but HEY live ya life and use how much you want 😉

Chocolate Mug Cake

I just got OPI’s Chic Chick and I noticed that it matched not only butter but also my microwave lol (▰˘◡˘▰)

Melt the butter in the microwave, I just used my mug and microwaved for a few seconds. Combine the milk and vanilla essence to the butter then combine all the wet ingredients into the dry and mix well.

Pour your batter ( Which should be pretty “liquidy” and glossy ) into your mug and add a few more chocolate chips on the top.

Chocolate Mug Cake

I microwaved mine on high for about 3 minutes in 1 minute intervals just checking each time to make sure it doesn’t burn, It may depend on your microwave but it will be cooked when the top “looks” cooked but the bottom of the cake should still be a little runny as this is kind of a “sauce”  😍 ( And anywho if it is a little raw it wont hurt you as this recipe has no eggs in it so it’s safe to eat raw 🙂

Once cooked you will probably want to dig right in but I recommend letting it cool for at least 5 minutes or you will burn your mouth TRUST ME,  I also like to top it off with some dairy-free “milk” or a spoonful of ice cream 😉

I enjoyed my delicous mug cake while reading Little Women ( Which if you didnt know is this months book with The Girl Gang Book Club ;-) )

I enjoyed my delicious mug cake while reading Little Women ( Which if you didn’t know is this months book with The Girl Gang Book Club 😉 )


So there you have it, My Easy-Peasy Chocolate Mug Cake which in total only took 15 minutes 🙂

I hope you all have a great Mother’s day and where ever your Mum is in this universe let her know you love her because Mum’s do a lot for us kids even if we don’t know they are and to my Mum- I LOVE YOU SOO MUCH and Thank you for everything xx

Till Next Time 

AGirlNamedEgypt

                                                       Instagram  – Twitter –  Bloglovin  – Pinterest  Tumblr

P.S. apologies for the picture quality but it was 11pm 😅

Holla at me ;-)

