Banana-Choc Chip Pancakes

Hey Guys

Banana Pancakes

Not the “best” photo but as I was feeding my family I only had 5 seconds to take a photo before they ravished them 😂

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and I can’t believe I haven’t made an ACookNamedEgypt styled post since Spook-chos back in October 😱, So I’m back at it again with the white vans a recipe for Banana & Chocolate Chip Pancakes 😀

This recipe was originally just bananas and eggs ( It was an all natural recipe, Here is the original version ), I tried them out but it just didn’t work for me so I made some adjustments and after trying them out two times on my “test subjects” a.k.a family I think I have made them pretty yummy, Well my family have demolished them so I think I have made them good ;-) ( Though they may be a little bit unhealthy now 😅 but hey *ironic use* YOLO )

Anywho on to the recipe 👇


 

Ingredients 

Banana Pancakes 2

  • 1 & 1/2 – 2 Ripe, Medium sized Bananas
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2 cup Plain Flour
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Essence
  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup Chocolate Chips

Method

Melt butter or heat oil in a frying pan on medium heat,Banana Pancakes 1

Mash your bananas in a small bowl ( You can use a masher but I just used a fork and It worked good enough ), In a larger bowl, whisk together the eggs and vanilla essence, Add the mashed bananas and give small mix to combine the ingredients.

In a separate bowl ( I just washed out the bowl I mashed the bananas in and re-used it 😉 ), Sift together the flour and baking paper POWDER ( Jeez probably wasn’t a good idea to write this out at 10 pm 😅 ) and throw in your chocolate chips, Mix the dry ingredients into the wet and your batter is ready.

Banana Pancakes 3

These Pancakes work best and feed more if you take 1-2 tablespoons of batter and plop them in the frying pan to make mini pancakes ( But trust me, The texture of these pancakes are very filling and come out quite thick, I was pretty full after 3 of these “mini” pancakes ).

Fry for 30 seconds – 1 minute on each side and your done 👍

Optional : You can also whip up some cream or add some golden syrup but these little guys are packed full of flavour and delicious on their own too 👌


Tada that was my “re-designed” recipe for Banana-Choc Chip Pancakes 😉

Hope you enjoyed and let me know in the comments if your recreate this dish or you can recommend some other things for me to cook 🙂

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

P.S. I might not have a post up on Sunday because as you can probably tell by the counter up there 👆👉 ( or below if your on mobile 🙂 ) it will be my 15th birthday!!!!!!, I will probably be quite busy ( Hopefully I will write up a A day in the life styled post as they day goes to upload sometime next month *fingers crossed* ) but I will try to be active on my social medias so you can join in on the festivities ;-), So make sure to follow my social medias in the side bar 👉 or again below.

P.S.S. Oh and have a great Easter Holiday xxx 🙂

Holla at me ;-)

