Wellington & Napier Roadtrip pt 2

Hey Guys

Wellington Trip 11

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and im so sorry for the delay ๐Ÿ˜ฏ, I was staying at my Nana’s last weekend, Then my Grandma sold her house and sent down somethings I had to sort our, I helped my brother rearrange his room ( So jelly of his Doctor Who posters that my Grandma sent down ๐Ÿ˜‚ ) , We have been low-key “Spring” cleaning and I also got Snapchat which I’m kinda addicted to ( @ AGurlNamedEgypt ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), So yeah I have been pretty busy ๐Ÿ˜… BUT without further ado..

Here is the 2nd part to my Holiday post ๐Ÿ˜, Check out part 1 here ^o^


Day Three

7:34 am

The architecture is so beautiful in Wellington

The architecture is so beautiful in Wellington

Today we are going to the Zoo which is the biggest thing I was excited for ~(ห˜โ–พห˜~) (~ห˜โ–พห˜)~

I’m also wearing my cat ears that I made for cupcake day a while back so that I fit in with los animales ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ’๐Ÿง

9:32 am

We have found a Burger king for breakfast, It is so retro looking and kawaii

10:00 am

First stop Vets in The Nest ๐Ÿ˜„

11:00 am

………………..

Okay well that part wasn’t tooo great lol เผผ ยบู„อŸยบ เผผ ยบู„อŸยบ เผผ ยบู„อŸยบ เผฝ ยบู„อŸยบ เผฝ ยบู„อŸยบ เผฝ , So they had a 40-year-old pelican ( The last one at the zoo and the same age as my Dad lol ) and he kinda stopped breathing which was super scary , But they said it was okay and put him in a ventilator BUT then he started convulsing and yeah we had to kinda leave the vet place ๐Ÿ˜“, I really hope he was okay.

Wellington Trip 15

The we walked around the rest of the zoo, apart from the fact it was built on and up a hill that we had to climb in the summer heat ๐ŸŒž – It was amazing, We got to see Lions, Giraffes, Cheetahs, Meerkats, It was soo cool and I took heaps of photos.

Afterwards we went to the gift shop and I brought a fridge magnet with a sun bear on it, A Mug with a cheetah and a mint jelly bracelet (๏พ‰โ—•ใƒฎโ—•)๏พ‰*:โœง

Here are some colleges of my favourite things there, It was a really hot day though so some of the animals were asleep but it was still so cool, I think my favourite animal there was probably the Pygmy Marmoset or the Squirrel Monkeys because they were soo tiny and cute ๐Ÿ’

Wellington Trip 16

 

2:00 pm

After lunch we stopped for the last time in Wellington at my Aunties house to freshen up a bit before we go back on the road ( I actually really love Wellington and I have put it on my “Dreams” list to move here for a year or two sometime in my life ๐Ÿ™‚ , Its only like 6 hours away from my home town, Which is quite far away driving but on a plane it only takes around an hour )

5:30 pm

We are now driving to Hastings where we will be staying for the night then drive to Napier where we are going to the aquarium which I’m again really excited for ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฌ )

8:00 pm

The hunt for dinner

Wellington Trip 17

We have found a dominos ( Yes it seems like all we have eaten is takeaways but the amount of walking, up hills in the sun we did แ•™(โ‡€โ€ธโ†ผโ€ถ)แ•— ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, We should be fine ๐Ÿ‘ )

We are staying at this really cute motel called Apple motor inn and there is this super cute kitty that the owners have and it walked into our room and started eating the cream from our dessert ๐Ÿ˜‚

As much as I like the “fancy” feeling of staying at a Hotel I prefer Motels and Inns as they have a cute little kitchen and it just feels a lot more homely ๐Ÿ™‚

We watched Jupiter Ascending at the Motel and tbh its kinda a sucky movie ( It would be better if they gave Channing Tatum his bloody eyebrows ( โš† _ โš† )  < accurate representation )


Day Four

10:04 am

Today is the last holiday day but we still have heaps of fun things planned.

We are now driving to Napier ( which is half an hour away from Hastings ) to go to the aquarium and look at the shops as Napier is a really good shopping district.

11:00 am

We are in Napier, I really love Napier as the architecture is very art deco^, Actually in a whole NZ is a very “Art deco ” filled country as a lot of the major buildings that are still standing where built mostly in that time ๐Ÿ˜Œ

Wellington Trip 18

11:30 am

AHHHHH I FRICKEN LOVE TYPO!!

So I heard Muse playing inside this super hipster looking shop so of course I walked in ( ใƒพ(โŒโ– _โ– )ใƒŽโ™ช )  and it was my dream shop, Typo is a stationery shop ( I’m low-key addicted to stationary fyi ๐Ÿ˜… ) but its like 100x better than Smiggle AND they were having a sale so I brought this super cute 2016 diary and a pair of owl sleeping headphones ๐Ÿ˜

12:30 am

We got sushi for lunch and we probably looked like dorks because we were just wandering around with our phone gps getting us lost “directing us” to the shop เผผ ใค เฒฅ_เฒฅ เผฝใค

1 : 00 pm

Now we are heading to the aquarium, We are planing on watching The penguin feeding then the Shark feeding ๐Ÿ˜‰

I have been here once when I was like 6 and I got to hold a lizard and I think a penguin, I also remember the Nemo exhibit because Nemo was pretty new when I was little  :mrgreen:

1:30 pm

The penguins were so cute, The one i pictured was called Gonzo ( From The Muppets ) because he has no bottom beak because he got stuck in a fishing net and sadly it had to be amputated, They only keep the penguins that they know wouldn’t survive back in the wild though they do relocate penguins that have recovered from their various ailments too ๐Ÿ˜

We got to touch some Koi and you get to throw a coin in and wish ๐Ÿ™†

Now we are heading into the tunnel to watch the Shark feeding ๐Ÿ˜‹.

It was soo cool, The diver put a fish into his mouth and gave the stingray a “kiss” aww.

Wellington Trip 19

There are so many different exhibits here such as a Dinosaur one, Kiwi’s and incubation part, Lizards and Amphibians, Sharks and larger fish and a little kids area ๐Ÿ™‚

My favourite part was the tunnel though as you step onto a conveyor belt ( Or just walk along side ) and it takes you through this awesome view of the fish , sharks, sting rays and more – The only downside is when its packed it gets pretty hot and uncomfortable in there lol

2 :00 pm

We stopped off to get some Rush Monroe ice cream which is like THE BEST ice cream in NZ, I got Feijoa and Chocolate ๐Ÿ˜

Last pit stop to refuel and we are on are way again.

2 :30 pm

Back on the road again, I have been listening to Falling In Reverse & Escape The Fate a LOT lately so I mostly listened to all their albums on the trip back ( Check out my Spotify here if you want to know what else I have been listening to this summer – Checky self-spon ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Wellington Trip 20

6 :00 pm

We have stopped in a small town about an hour away from home called Wairoa, Feeling a little muggy and gross so hopefully we will be back soon so I can stop falling asleep and smacking my head against the car window :evil:. ( TIP : If you want to fall asleep when your driving without anyone else knowing or having those weird flickering half-asleep half-ehhh eyes – Just pop on some dark sun glasses and you’re all good to go ๐Ÿ‘

7: 17 pm

Finally we are back home ๐Ÿ˜€, Well that was an AMAZING weekend  but It was SO tiring so I think im just going to burrito wrap myself in blankets for the next week ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜ด

Thank you for reading and sharing this trip with me too ๐Ÿ˜™

Night  xx


So that was my long weekend trip to Wellington, I really hope you enjoyed reading about my trip ( Even though it was kinda choppy as I was just casually typing in sentences when ever I got a chance ), I loved writing this and hopefully I can do more posts like this in the future :).

I tried something different with my photo editing these posts too although I really liked it so let me know if you would like to see more photos edited like this ๐Ÿ™‚  BUT if you want to see the original photos from my road trip just check out my Instagram where I posted pretty regularly through out my trip ๐Ÿ“ท

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

3 thoughts on “Wellington & Napier Roadtrip pt 2

Holla at me ;-)

