Wellington & Napier Road Trip Pt 1

Hey Guys

Wellington Trip 10

Today I’m going to be sharing my family road trip – Enjoy (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧


Day One

Wellington Trip

7 am (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ ( Yes there will be a lot of < in this and future posts 🙂 )

10:44 am

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and I”m currently sitting in the car travelling to Wellington, ( Which is the capital of New Zealand ) I’m super excited because I have never been there before and we have heaps of cool things planned to do there 😁

So I thought I would share the journey with you guys, So here we go 🚥🚗⛽

So I woke up at 5:30 am this morning ( 😱 I know lol ) and we left just before 7 am.
I usually do well with road trips but we are going a different way than we usually do and it was SUPER swurvy and I don’t feel too great ╚(•⌂•)╝

I also forgot to eat before we left so I was super hungry 😅 and It was making me feel worse AND my Dad thought it would be a good idea when you have a pregnant ( My Dads wife ) woman and two ill feeling kids to take a break and walk over the worse sway bridge possible…. Yeah didn’t really make us feel better 😂😂

We stopped off halfway at Mc Donalds to get some kai ( food ).

I havent actually had something from their breakfast menu since I was tiny but JEZZ their Chicken Mc Muffin was sooo delicious 😋

After we re-fulled we set up our GPS to track where we were and lol we kind a got lost because we didn’t understand the GPS , After a small “detour” we are now more than half way to Wellington.

I don’t know how this post will turn out or how long it will be but I will check in every couple of hours and I’m super excited for the weekend \ (•◡•) /

15:13 pm

WE HAVE ARRIVED – after a quite up and down ride.

Our hotel is really nice BUT WE ARE ON THE 24TH FRICKEN-FLOOR :o:o…… I kinda hate elevators and heights 😅😅  butttt………… yeah i’ll be okay ………..

┬──┬ ノ( ゜-゜ノ)  NOPE (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Wellington

For some reason there was a SUPER bronze HUGE bank building there [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]

It’s probably not very tall for people who live in bigger city’s / ‘Merica  but the city I live in the tallest building is probably 7-10 floors and its a hotel (• ε •)

We are heading off to Te papa soon which is a huge museum 🙂

They have a Dream Works animation exhibit, Giant squid exhibit , Sir Peter Jackson war exhibit and way more ☺

We probably wont see it all today but we will try 😆👍

6:30 pm

The museum was sooo cool, I loved the war exhibit – It was eerily and very realistic, It was very saddening as it was a very honest exhibit about the horrors and devastation of war and It was quite personal for a lot of people in NZ as we lost a lot of people in that war, Our family had multiple relations whom lives were sadly lost or changed from it so yeah, I did start tearing up as I’m quite an emotional person but it was an amazing experience, unfortunately I didn’t get to take any photos from the exhibit as my stupid phone went flat (ಥ﹏ಥ)

The rest of the museum was super cool except that there were a couple of escalators which I’m kind of deathly afraid of 🙇

Wellington Trip 3

When we got out it was Sooooo windy  ( I guess that’s why they call it Windy Wellington (• ε •) )

We literally watched a seagull try to land and get swept back in the air multiple times 😂

8:27 pm 

We went to a country themed restaurant for dinner, It was called Lone Star and was super cool.
The whole restaurant looks like an old saloon ☺

11:30 pm

We are now back at the hotel, Now because I’m a 70-year-old English woman and Its Friday night….. I stayed up until 11 pm watching Coronation Street (▀̿Ĺ̯▀̿ ̿), DONT JUDGE its a fricken good show 😂😂😂

They had these little shots of milk for coffees, Although I cant drink milk my brother had like 5 Shots …. Because as you would know from the example above WE ARE HARDCORE (ง ͠° ͟ل͜ ͡°)ง   👊…….😅

This post is probably going to be full of photos, I'm editing the photos as I go and .. yeah I can tell its going to take awhile YAY (╯°□°)╯︵( .o.) TBH though photo editing is my fav part :-)

This post is probably going to be full of photos, I’m editing the photos as I go and .. yeah I can tell its going to take a while YAY (╯°□°)╯︵( .o.) TBH though photo editing is my fave part 🙂

The city looks super cool in the day but its pretty amazing with all the lights at nighttime 😍

Goodnight, Talk to ya tomorrow


Day Two

8:42 am

Morning

We have a super cool schedule for today but first and foremost STARBUCKS!!!
We don’t have one in our city so whenever we go somewhere that does I make sure to go (ง’̀-‘́)ง

Wellington Trip 5

I’m wearing my flower crown today because we are going to Zealandia which is a wildlife bush walk and the flower gardens (✿◠‿◠)

9:27 am

We went to Starbucks (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ) and I got a DELICIOUS DARK MOCHA PANNA COTTA drink and ahhhh it was so good 😍😍😍 ^

11:30 am

Zealandia was super cool, Apart from the heat that is lol🌞🌞🌞

Wellington Trip 6

First you walk into this museum which explains a lot about the native animals ( Some which were amazing were sadly extinct ) and plants and a lot about what Zealandia is doing to protect the environment and wildlife of New Zealand.

Then we went on a cute little boat ride across the lake then we walked through heaps of bush and we saw Tuataras and Keas and so much more, We walked to the top of the hill to see this massive dam ( View top left ^) and it was super amazing ( Although I do not like heights and It was bloody tall so I stayed just long enough to take my photos ヾ(〃^∇^)ノ < Me getting the heck off it <) , My Auntie also let me borrow her cannon so I took a few profesh pics (▰˘◡˘▰)

But to be honest to the giant nerd inside, The best part was that it reminded me so much of LOTR ( Lord of the Rings ) and Middle Earth, Especially the boat ride and the little boat shed thing ( Bottom left ^ ) and if my family hadn’t been there I probably would have danced through like I was on my jolly little JOURNEY 😄😄.

Just look at these photos and tell me you don’t feel the hobbit feelz 😍

Would make another LOTR reference but all the good ones are ARAGORN \(≧∇≦)/\(≧∇≦)/ ............ Ill....... just climb out this window here...... (☞ຈل͜ຈ)☞

Would make another LOTR reference but all the good ones are ARAGORN
\(≧∇≦)/\(≧∇≦)/
………… Ill……. just climb out this window here…… (☞ຈل͜ຈ)☞

12:30 pm

(っ˘ڡ˘ς)

(っ˘ڡ˘ς)

We went for lunch at a pizza place called Tommy Millions, The pizza slices were literally the size of my head 😂😎

15 : 30 pm

We are heading back to Te Papa to check out the Dreamworks exhibit that is only in NZ for a short while and some of the things we missed yesterday

16:30 pm 

Wow the Dreamworks exhibit was so cool and again almost everything was interactive which I loved, We got to edit a short animation and we also got to see the work that goes into making the movies, There is so much work to be done even before they start the actual drawing / animating part 😰.

Wellington Trip 8

18:43 pm

After a little bit of a hectic experience at the cable cars 😅 ( Although the view from the top of the hill was pretty amazing 😍) and a super crappy hour walk around, up and down the hill because we were lost – We have arrived at a super cute little restaurant in Thorden called The Shepherd’s Arms Hotel 😁

19:20 pm

Damn it I didn’t take a photo of my food ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)

It was DELICIOUS and looked amazing too.

Now we are going to take a taxi to the space observatory ❇✨🌠🌌🌚

BTW if you didn't know I LOVE Space ( Although im pretty against moving to mars 😑) so much that my bedroom ceiling has mostly always been covered in glow in the dark space stickers ;)

BTW if you didn’t know I LOVE Space ( Although I’m pretty against moving to mars ) so much that my bedroom ceiling has mostly always been covered in glow in the dark space stickers 🙂

8:00 pm

Wow, The observatory was amazing, They had these cool seats that were at a 120 degree angle in a large round theater – The screen was  huge circle on the roof.

We watched the new show called We are Stars (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

The show was 45 minutes, 25 minutes was a cute animated film about stars which was super cute and really funny, The other half was a talking guide about that nights star constellations.

Afterwards and before the show you can walk around the museum part of the observatory which was mostly interactive ( I really liked that a lot of the things in Wellington are interactive )

9:00 pm

We took the cable car down the hill and because it was darker the tunnel lights looked super cool.

After that we went and got a sundae at the Mc Donalds which was right next door the arcade that led to our hotel, We had to go up the curse’ed elevators again then we checked out what was on TV and amazingly there was an episode of Sherlock that I hadn’t watched so that was awesome.

Again the city at night is soo pretty 😇

Well we are half way through our Holiday but I’m really excited for tomorrow as we are going to the FRICKEN ZOO!!!, It’s probably what I have been looking forward to the most 😆:D, Talk to you tomorrow xx


Well I was originally planning on having this be just one post BUT after editing it all up, adding some notes and getting the photos sorted I realised it would be wayyyy to long for one post 😅, So I have split( 2 days each post ) it in half and I will be posting part 2 on Sunday 🙂 So stay tuned ;).

Give this post a like if you would like to see more of this styled posts in the future as I really enjoy making these ( Although they do take a lot of time to edit 😂) and like all ways,

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

3 thoughts on “Wellington & Napier Road Trip Pt 1

  1. wow!!you looks like you had an amazing holiday!!!this is mahjabeen from awesomeideas2003, my second blog, i’ll be blogging alongside my first blog!!hope u have fun!!pls give me a follow:)your pic editing skills are really good by the way, and you are really pretty girl!!have fun, byexxx

    Liked by 1 person

Holla at me ;-)

