Goodbye January, Thank you for an eventful start to the year

Hey Guys

Goodbye January

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and welcome to the first monthly favourites of 2016, I have made a few teeny changes such as these are now called Goodbye “Past Month ect.” posts instead of the usual Monthly Favourites πŸ™‚

Ever thing else is pretty much the same as it was, I’m still going to be sharing with you some of my favourites from the past month plus a little bit of a recap over the month in general πŸ˜†.

I also try to every now and then make life update posts on my Tumblr so feel free to check that out too

Oh and another thing, I want my blog to be a place for you guys to feel welcome and friendly – So please leave any questions or simply ” Hello” in the comments below, Β Feel free to start conversations with others there too – I have met so many awesome friends in comments sections so as long as your friendly and cyber smart ( No negativity πŸ’ž ) then feel free to chat, Either I or any of my awesome readers will get back to you ✌

I want to thank The Girl Gang for giving me inspiration for the above as their goal is to make the internet and the blogging community a positive, safe, friendly internet family of sorts πŸ’»πŸ‘ͺπŸ’» x

Without further ado let’s get onto the postΒ Ζͺ(˘⌣˘)Κƒ


Favourite Movie – Star Wars : The Force Awakens

Star_Wars_The_Force_Awakens

Okay, I know im probably a little late on this train but It was my Dad’s 40th Birthday on the 23rd and like us ( My brother and I ), My Dad is a big Star Wars nerd – So my brother and I went halves to get tickets to the movie and ASJHKESFDGHJKLAI ( < Thats how good it was, I literally spazzed on my keyboard thinking about it ) think it replaced Scott Pilgrim as my favourite movie :D:D:DπŸ˜†πŸ˜†!!!!

First off I love J.J. Abrams as he also directed / produced LostΒ ( Which I will also get to on this post ) and much more and wow he helped make this movie amazing and also leave his “different” touch on it, I really loved Rey and Finn’s characters and they are low-key OTP (~οΏ£β–½οΏ£)~Β , BB-8 is the cutest thing ever and I need to get something with it on * Must check Hot topic * – My brother really hates Kylo Ren because of *Loud cough*Β thatΒ part of the movie but as I like to get all deep thinking about fictional characters I really loved his inner dilemma with the Light and Dark side and I’m really looking forward to seeing more of the characters personality’s and their “growth” through the rest of movies 😁.

As my brother and I are complete nerds we low-key dressed up, My brother took his toy light saber and wore his star wars jumper and I straightened my hair and made it casual spacey looking and I also made some clay Stormtrooper earrings that I will be hopefully making a DIY on πŸ˜‰
Star Wars

I also made this card for my Dad ✨

So its safe to say I will be watching the rest of the trilogy and be watching The Force Awakens multiple times Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β (〃^βˆ‡^)οΎ‰


Favourite Album – Death of a Bachelor – Panic at the disco!

Panic_at_the_Disco_Death_of_a_Bachelor

 

As you probably have heard ( Seeing as it hit number one on the Billboard top 200 😁 ) that last month Panic! released their new album Death of a Bachelor,Β All through 2015 they had been releasing singles and snipitsΒ on Holidays like “Oh its Halloween….. would be a shame if we dropped Emperor’sΒ new clothes :-)” or ” Oh its Christmas …. WOULD be a shame if we released the music video for DEATH OF A “BLOODY” BACHELOR AND MAKE YOU FREAK ALL CHRISTMAS 😱😱”

(Just look at Brendon’s faceΒ (ΘΡΘ Β (✿ β™₯β€Ώβ™₯) )

 

Like most fans I had been anticipating the new Album for so long so that when it came out I binge’edΒ the album so hard πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Again they have changed their genre a little like Panic! usually does every album and gosh I LOVE it, It’s so jivey and it has a feel of like New Orleans “Blues & Jazz” in the songs especially Crazy=Genius, Its title song Death of a Bachelor is literally life, Even my Mum likes it 😁.

So if you’re a fan of Panic or even if you’re not – Go give this album a listen and you wont be sorry .


New Phone Theme – Line Deco

Phone Deco

Again I used the app Line Deco to change my phone “look” for the start of 2016 πŸ™†

I love my lock screen wallpaper as it’s a cute inspirational quote every time I turn on my phone and OH my wallpaper for my actual home screen is just beautiful 😍😍, It love the colours and the flowers are also Lilac ( Which is the colour I’m planing on temporary dying the ombre part of my hair around late Feb – March *fingers crossed* πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹) and I also changed my icon buttons which are super cute 😝

Oh and I also got a social media limiter for my phone which my brother thought was crazy talk (:o) but it is really helping with my procrastinating, It limits me an hour a day on social media ( Youtube, Twitter, Instagram ) from 9 am – 9 pm ( So any time after or before then I can go on for as long as I want ) and it only works on Monday – Saturday ……….SOOOOO I completely binge on Sunday πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚


Favourite TV Show – Lost & Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

Lost_main_title.svg Β Unbreakable_Kimmy_Schmidt

So yes I fell into the Netflix pit again 😌

I literally didn’t hop out of my bed at all last weekend except for the utmost necessity’s, I watched the complete season 1 of Kimmy Schmidt ( Which is A-FRICKEN-MAZING ) and I finished Season 1 of Lost after a week and I’m half way through season 2 πŸ˜ΆπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

Okay so I wont spoil Kimmy Schmidt as it’s quite a new show but O-MAH-GAHD Lost is sooo addicting, I had already heard about it and had watched episodes on and off while channel surfing when I was younger but its sooo good.

The only suck-full thing is that due to the internet I do know quite a few spoilers ( Like kinda major ones πŸ˜“) but I’m still loving this show and I would really recommend it if you like mind-fluffing, low-grade thriller-ish, Heart-crushing, Tear jerking, Suspense full, Supernatural themed shows because that is literally what Lost is πŸ™„ ( BTW Charlie x Claire 4 LIF πŸ’‘ )


Holidays

Wellington Trip

If you follow me on Twitter or InstagramΒ you would know that in early January half of my family and I took a trip to Wellington ( The capital of New Zealand ) and on the way home stopped in Napier and it was fricken awesome, I wont talk to much about it as I’m going to be releasing a holiday ” Weekend in the life ” style post some time this month but it was soo fun :D:D


Well that was my January favourites post :-), I hope you enjoyed and share in the comments your favourite holiday moment from last month / Christmas 😁

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

Holla at me ;-)

