The Christmas Tag

Hey Holiday Happiers 👋 ( IDK 😅😂 )

The Christmas Tag

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today I’m doing the Christmas Tag 🎄, Now I wasn’t specifically tagged for this but I saw this on That Little Blog Of Everything and thought it would be a great last “Christmas” time post 😄.

So here we go 👍


What is your favourite Christmas film?

Okay now I know its been confirmed as not a Christmas movie but I’d have to say Nightmare before Christmas 😅, I try to watch it every Christmas Eve and to be honest I don’t particularly like / watch many ” classic” Christmas movies anymore but I still Love A Christmas Carole and my FAVOURITE movie from my youth would be Barbie and The Nutcracker (or just simply The Original Nutcracker )as I loved the whimsy-like music as a child 🎶🎼.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

02bdbafe4078cc1b7769bb804b8be5f0-e1446601057244

No 😭, Sadly in New Zealand we have a summer Christmas which isn’t all bad as when I was younger we would have it at the beach but I kinda prefer cold weather so hopefully when I move to England I will have a white Christmas but it does kinda suck when you realise you live on an island and its torrential rain one day then is burning hot the next and don’t get me started on hot, humid but stormy Christmas days which are so great  😆

What’s your favourite Christmas colour?

Hmm, Probably classic Red & Green…Although I do like Gold….hmm but we have Silver and Black this year …. IDK 😂

Do you like to stay in your PJ’s or dress up for Christmas?

I like to wear festive themed pjays for Christmas Eve and Christmas morning and then I get all dressed up for the afternoon but I don’t go crazy with it because it’s usually too hot to wear anything but a dress :o.

Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

When we were younger we got to pick one smaller gift to open each on Christmas Eve than save the rest for the morning and we kinda still do it at my Dads but mostly Christmas Day 😁

Have you ever built a gingerbread house?

4cc3f3fe6622c5ce1ab722541a1ef86f

Yes, A couple of times I have and I really love “making” them but ….. Yeah, Not really eating them 😂

What do you like to do on Christmas break?

Chill….. and then feel lazy because of my stupid brains way of thinking :evil:.

But No 😅, I’m actually taking a break from regular blogging in January because I will be going on Holiday for 5 days to a “big” city called Wellington in NZ and I have never been before so im really excited then I will probably start planning out next year, Catch up on some shows and books and try to get “organised” before the year starts up again 😂.
But I will have more details on my blogging break closer to the time ;).

Any Christmas wishes?

Just that my Family, Friends and frankly the Whole World stays safe and happy this Holidays Xx 💗

Favourite Christmas Scent?

Hmm, Either Apple Pie baking as that reminds me of Holidays or my Nanas perfume which sounds weird but my Nana is very special to me and always wears this perfume called Karma and it just reminds me of family gatherings 👪.

Favourite Christmas meal or treat?

Probably Apple Pie or my Mum’s ceaser salad that she usually makes or Chicken or Ham or the delicous Afghans our Nieghbour makes every year yumm 😋.


I tag anyone who wants to do this as it’s a great way to just look back on festive times

Again I hope you all have an AMAZING, SAFE, LOVING Holiday and I will see you on Sunday Xxxx

Here is a Virtual Hug for anyone who needs it ;-) XX

( I will be hopefully active on my social medias on the big day and Christmas eve so check me out on Instagram or Twitter for more festivities 🎄✌)

LOTS OF LOVE, Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt 😚😘😙

Holla at me ;-)

