Review : Salon Effects by Sally Hansen

Hey Giyu’s

Sally

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today im going to be doing a review on Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips, I got this pack for my birthday and have been waiting for a time to use them and as I was going to girl guides that night and didn’t have time to paint my nails I decided it would be the perfect time 😉

Side Note : I think these retail at $9.99 although I don’t know exactly as these were a gift 😉


What was included in my packet

sALLY 6

  • 2 Airtight packets of Nail Stickers ( Also there should be 16 stickers but ^ as you can see I only got 10 and one of the packets only had 4 in them so im going to assume that it was a factory issue as the packet was still closed :-/ )
  • 1 Cuticle Stick
  • 1 Nail File
  • Instructions

First Thoughts

At First I thought they would be the Vinyl-like ones that I have gotten before but instead when I peeled the protective plastic of they were soft and stretchy,  like almost dry Nail Polish .

They definitely smelt like Real nail polish :-/, Which I don’t mind but if you were sensitive to smell, This is way more potent than normal nail polish so do this in a room with windows open lol.


Application

Sally 3

I think maybe my packet was a default or an old packet though as when I peeled the plastic cover off and tried to stick it on my nail not all of it actually came of the Plastic cover but alas I did manage to get them onto my nails.

Now they do stretch quite a bit and the pattern got a little distorted, But after you put them on you use the cuticle stick to smooth it off then you file the excess off, Now because I only got 10 some of the stickers weren’t the exact size as my nails 😦

After they are all applied which I was surprised only took 25 ish mins and if you had more practice it would probably be faster ( which is good as it would take a lot longer for that pattern free-handed ), I applied a Top Coat which I don’t know if it was such a good idea as it kinda didn’t dry that well ;-(


Cons

  • Smell
  • Very Stretchy and didn’t come off packaging well
  • Hard to trim to size and File off
  • Quite hard to find in most stores

Pros

  • Quick ( for a more practised Nail Artist )
  • Loads of intricate patterns available
  • Reasonably cheap
  • Easy to read Instructions

 Final Thoughts

Sally 4

It does leave quite a bit of mess although it is easier to deal with as you don’t have to wait for your nails to dry ( if you’re not using a top coat )

All in all I would give it a 50/50 and would defiantly get another packet to see how that would go but id rather buy it on sale 😉

Though I absolutely love the look of them 😉

Sally 5


That was my review for Salon Effects by Sally Hanson 😉

If you have tried this product feel free to let me know your feelings in the comments section below 🙂

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

Holla at me ;-)

