50 Things That Make Me Happy : Part 1

Hey Guys

50 things that make me happy

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and recently I have been going through a couple of “hard” times personally and have been feeling quite down ๐Ÿ˜…, Then I came across Styled By Lauren’s Post 5o Things That Make Me Happy and thought it would make a really nice post and way to remember all the GOOD things in life that make me happy ๐Ÿ˜€

Update : I Wrote this post before I hit 50 Followers but I thought hey 50 Followers / 50 Things i’ll combine it, So at the end I have written a little more about this milestone ๐Ÿ˜†

BTW : This may be a long post (*_*)ย and not like “many”ย 50 things that makeย me happy posts but heyย what’s so great about being “ordinary” ๐Ÿ˜‰


1. Photography ๐Ÿ“ท – I LOVE photography and I hope im good at it, But I love the feeling of “Capturing a moment in time”, Even if it’s not “good quality” whenย I look back on the picture I always feel like I relive it :). ( P.S. My wonderful Internet Buddy Sleepyhead16 “lended” me this beautiful picture she took asย I would have liked to use my own but as its Wonderful weather here in allseasonsinonedayLand the only flowers I could picture where dead, Headlessย Rose’s which I didn’t think really sprung out Happiness to people unless you are Morticia Adams ;D ( I’m probably the only one who gets that reference ), Okay now im just rambling point is Thank You Sleepyhead16 and go check out her Blog ๐Ÿ‘ )

Pic

Here IS some of my actual Photography ๐Ÿ“ท If you would like to check out some more of my Photography I do post quite a lot Natureish Photography on my Instagram ๐Ÿ™‚ ( Which is in the sidebar )

2. Panting My Nails ๐Ÿ’… – You probably know I enjoy Nail Art or Just Painting my Nails as I feel like it’s a tiny way to express myself ๐Ÿ˜‰ and its nice to spend a little time just doing something for myself ๐Ÿ˜„

3. Blogging ๐Ÿ’ป – Of course Blogging makes me happy or else Iย  probably wouldn’t be doing it but seriously, I have talked to so many new awesome people and I have becomeย a Tiny bit more confidant in my quirky self ๐Ÿ’ƒ and I just love it ๐Ÿ’—

4. Nature ๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒ„๐ŸŒ- I count myself VERY lucky to live in New Zealand as where I live its very beautiful and driving around in the country or going to the beach ( I don’t really like the beach, Mainly the Sea for quite a few probably un-reasonable reasons ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฒ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜‚ ), It’s very beautiful and calming to me ;-0

5. Pastels – Pastels just make me happy and they are so pretty

6. Cleaning –ย Okay now my Mum wont think this is true ๐Ÿ˜… but even though im not extremely clean when I do get anxious or sad its nice to just focus on something or organise something to refocus my thoughts๐Ÿ“ˆ

7. Stationary – Okay again im weird but I really love “cute” pens and paper and stuff, Excsecially Japanese Kawaii ๐Ÿ˜œโœŒ thingsย and when I was younger I was addicted to Smiggle ๐Ÿ˜„

8. Family – I ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’“ Love my family, Although I do have arguments or sometimes disagreements with my family, To me they are the best, They have the BEST humor ( Even my Great-Grand Poppa ๐Ÿ˜‚), They are always there to talk too especially my Nana and they are just amazing people who I feelย lucky to be around , Like my Brother ( Who is probably my best friend ๐Ÿ‘ซ and worst enemy๐Ÿ”ช๐Ÿ’ฃ) is SOO funny and although he does urk me, When im down he will just say something so funny that I can be crying and end up dying in laughter ๐Ÿ˜‚

9. Dancing๐Ÿ’ƒ – I was “trained” in Tap and stuff and I really enjoyed it except for the anxiety of competitions and I alwaysย feel happyย when iย haveย an impromptu dance party to Teenage Dirtbag when no-ones home ๐Ÿ˜†

I actually have a copy of this on my wall ;-)

I actually have a copy of this on my wall ๐Ÿ˜‰

10. YouTube ๐Ÿ’ป – I have an obsession with YouTube as whenever im down I can go and just watch a Philisnotonfire marathon or a Danathon or Pewdiepie and just boom forget everything and just be so happy ๐Ÿ˜‰

11. Girl Guides – I love Girl Guides as I enjoy having an hour or two of socializing with girls that are quite like-minded (ย I am an introvert / ambivert though so I get really tired and anxious if im around too many people for too long๐Ÿ˜… ) and I LOVE the activities. Also I am an Assistant Helper and hopefully one day I will become a leader too ๐Ÿ‘

12. That feeling – When you go to buy something, Head to the counter and the price is cheaper than you though …Yeah bliss ๐Ÿ’ต๐Ÿ‘œ๐Ÿ’ฒ

13. Gaming – Who doesn’t like controlling people like your their God ……….. Okay gotta a little too villainy ๐Ÿ‘ฟ there just gonna move on ….

maxresdefault

14. The Smell Of Books๐Ÿ“š – You guys probably think im weird but I just LOVE the smell of books, There is just something “Memorable” about it lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

15. Singing๐ŸŽค – I don’t know if im “Good” at singing but I Love it and I love how music like photography can capture a feeling or moment so beautifully and to be honest I probably know every single Lyric to every MCR song but I’m still lost with “trigonometry”๐Ÿ”บ๐Ÿ”บ๐Ÿ”บ

Not really related to No.15 but ayeee its Dan :D

Not really related to No.15 but ayeee its Dan ๐Ÿ˜€

16. Chocolate ๐Ÿซ – Hey its a scientific fact that Chocolate does make you happy and suckfully for the quite big Dairy lover I am, I’m Mildly intolerant to Dairy๐Ÿผ ( ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ ) so that means I have to eat it in moderation and I usually get a cough and stuff after so that’s great๐Ÿ‘ ( When I’m older I might try like almond milk or dairy free products but right now I just can’t give up Cheese Sauce ๐Ÿ˜ฅ NOOO!!!! )

17. Swimming – I’m not a sea person and I don’t like public pools for many reasons but when its a hot summer day and we have our blow up pool up in the backyard I love to just lie on our lilo but having a younger brother and younger cousin swimming in their too I usually get drenched LOL๐ŸŒŠ

18. Going For A Walk – I LOVE walking, Not on aย incline, Though my family and I have done a “climbing the towns hill 30 times challenge thingy” , I love just going for aย relaxed walk somewhere scenic.๐ŸŒ„๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒณ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒผ

19. Animals – I love Animals and I love helping out with places that help animals, Like on the 22nd I am doing the SPCA cupcake with my Girl Guides group ๐Ÿ‘

imagejpeg_2_12

20. Music๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต – Okay I rant about how much I love music way too much so here is a recent post to read if you would like to know more on my musical tastes – What have I been Listening to recentlyย  , But seriously I love music so much that one day hopefully I want to get the above tattooed on my right wrist / inside of my forearm ๐ŸŽถ

21. Smiles ๐Ÿ˜† – I don’t have a smile, I mean I smile with my mouth closed and its “decent” but whenย I do smile “toothy” well I look like Jeff the killer ( If you don’t know who that is well, congrats you haven’t fallen into the depth of the internet culture ๐Ÿ˜‚ ), But I love when other people smile, I just think it’s the nicest thing to be having a crappy day and then have someone you don’t knowย just smile at you ;-), I try to smile at people but yeah ….๐Ÿ˜…

22. The Skyโ˜๐ŸŒˆโ›… – I remember being younger and just loving watching the clouds go past and I still do find it extremely calming and beautiful.

23. Clean & Crisp Sheets – My Nana and I share this as we really loveย nice, Clean, No crinkled sheets, It just feels so lovely, ( Okay now im going to have to go wash my sheets because I have been thinking about it for too long lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ )

24. Memes – Granted some Memes are a little inappropriate for some but just tell me you don’t find “Pug Life” memes just brighten up your day ๐Ÿ˜€

48_hours_anime_meme_by_kaitohigurashi-d802muz

25. Anime – Anime is amazing and Crunchyroll is a life saver, currently I’m watching Food Wars which is a hilariousย Anime and always makes me laugh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚


Okay I feel like this will be a HUGE post if I keep on going so instead I will split this into 2 parts, So hopefully part 2 will be out next Sunday so stay tuned ๐Ÿ˜„

In Bigger News : AGirlNamedEgypt has hit 50 followers!!!, ( 54 to be exact ), I Want to say Thank YOU so much to everyone who has thought my blog was worth your time to follow me over this last nearly year ๐Ÿ˜, You guys are amazing and part of why I love blogging soo much ๐Ÿ’—.ย  I did say earlier I would get Twitter when I hit this milestone and yes I have joined the craziness of Bird Noise’s ( Derp ๐Ÿ˜‹ ), If you would like to follow me, I am at @girlnamedegypt or you can see my tweets in the sidebar, Again Thank You soo much and here’s to the Next 50 ๐Ÿ˜‰

In Smaller News : I have changed my Icon as I feel like this one looks a lot like more like me as I have black glasses now, I recently cut my hair like this and even my face is that shape so yeah, Welcome to the “new” me ๐Ÿ™†

Till Next time AGirlNamedEgypt XX

P.S. I think this kinda turned out more like a 25 facts about me but oh well, At least you know me more now ๐Ÿ‘

 

One thought on “50 Things That Make Me Happy : Part 1

  1. Pingback: Behind The Blog featuring A Girl Named Egypt… | Confetti and Curves

Holla at me ;-)

