Nana’s Feijoa Loaf

Hey Guys

Feijoa 8

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today i’m going to be showing you guys a really yummy Feijoa Loaf recipe.

In New Zealand we get a LOT of Feijoa’s and at my house we have 3 trees full and they are one of my favourite fruits as they are ripe around about my birthday 🙂

Last Year my Nana gave me this recipe and it was very yummy so I thought I would make it last week and……………………. it didn’t turn out very well as I forgot to line the tin and most of it stuck to the bottom of the tin, So yay 😉 But I tried again today and it turned out really well and my family really loved it, So without further ado let’s get started .


Ingredients

Feijoa 4

1 Cup Peeled and sliced Feijoa’s

1 Cup Boiling Water

1 Cup Sugar

50 g Butter

2 Cups Flour

1 Teaspoon Baking Powder

1 Teaspoon Baking Soda

1 Beaten Egg


Method :

Feijoa 9

Boil Feijoa’s, Sugar, Butter and Water gently for 5 minutes, Then leave to cool.

Carefully stir in dry, sifted Ingredients and egg.

Mix only until all dry ingredients are moistened.

Bake Loaf in a lined Loaf tin for 50 minutes in a moderate ( 180 ) heated oven.

The Loaf is best served warm with custard or cream or with a hot drink perfect for a Kiwi Autumn 😉


 

That was my Nana’s Recipe for Feijoa Loaf 🙂

Hope you Enjoyed.

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

P.S. Sorry for the lighting in the pictures, It was a very rainy day and the lighting was very off lol xx.

P.P.S Speacking of  I’m going to grab a slice of Feijoa Loaf and watch Gossip Girl right now, yay for School Holidays 😉

Holla at me ;-)

