Nautical Nail Art

Hey Guys

20150307_101250
Its AGirlNamedEgypt and today im going to be showing you how to do some super cute Nautical Nail Art 🙂

I created this design because this month my family and I went on our annual family re-union/vacation to a beach camp and I really wanted cute Sea themed Nails and instead of hanging out at the beach im literally writing this intro out on my phone in a tent hiding out from the rain 😦 curse you unpredictable Kiwi weather…..Well without further ado let’s get started.


What you will need

20150305_084356

  • White Nail Polish ( I’m using French Manicure by Jordana, Although I would’ve prefered something less Cream more Crisp White )
  • Navy Blue Nail Polish ( I’m using an un-known brand but it came in an english gift box along with the base/top coat pictured )
  • White Nail striper ( I’m using White by L.A.COLORS Art Deco )
  • Red Nail Polish ( I’m using Tangtastic by Avon )
  • Dotting Tools
  • Nail Striping Tape
  • Base & Top Coat or Nail Protector

Start off by Prepping your nails and applying a base coat to all 😉


Nautical 6

Step 1

Now paint your thumbs with the navy blue I absolutely love this shade, As it has a glitter through it as well,.

Then paint your other fingers with the White Polish.

Depending on the Opacity you may need more coats I used 3 each 😉


Step 2

Once your Nails have dried lets start with the navy nails detail.

With the white striping polish and a medium dotting tool apply one dot in the center of the nail once dried, Stripe 6 lines around the dot then once they have dried paint a circle through all the stripes about half way up then let to dry.

Once dried you may want to reapply the dot in the middle of the steering wheel.

Then add small dots on the end of each line.


Step 3

On your Middle finger and pinkie finger apply striping tape in horizontal lines about  1/10 of a cm and paint the middle finger red and the pinky with the navy and remove tape and allow to dry.

Dip a cotton bud into nail polish remover and clean up the edges.


Step 4

With a very small dotting tool dip it into red polish then make two dots and join together on the outer corner of the navy striped nail to make a heart and do the same thing with on the red striped nail using the navy paint and leave to dry.


Step 5

Finally Apply a top coat over everything and your done !


Tada that was my Nautical Nail Art Tutorial !

I hoped you enjoyed!

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

P.S The pictures may look a little different then usual because im using my new Phone !!!!!!!!!! More on my new Phone in a future post ! 😉

 

Holla at me ;-)

