Easy Clay Doughnut Charms

Hey Guys

SDC12690

Its AGirlNamedEgypt here and today im going to be showing you how to make some super easy Doughnut Charms I used them to put on my hoop earrings but you could use them however you want ๐Ÿ˜‰


What you will need

SDC12668

  • Dark Brown Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Tan Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Light Blue Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Pink Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Orange Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Green Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Yellow Polymer Clay ( I’m using Du-Kit )
  • Light and Dark Brown Pastels
  • Craft Knives
  • Small Paintbrush
  • Something like a pencil or bobby pin to make the doughnut hole

 

Doughnut

1.ย Start by rolling the tan clay into about 1cm squared balls and give them a light dusting of the pastels to give them a nice baked pastry effect.

2.ย Then squish out the chocolate clay into a flat circle shape ( I find this easy to just stretch out gently with your fingers, Like pizza dough ) then put it on top of the doughnuts and make it look like the icing is dripping down a little.

3.ย Make the doughnut hole by poking something like a pencil or bobby pin into the middle.

4 & 5.ย Finish by chopping up the other color and apply like sprinkles and finally add a charm hook.

P.S.ย With the other doughnut I used white icing and a dark chocolate swirl.


That was my Clay Doughnut Charm Tutorial.

If you want to cheack out my last clay charm tutorial where i made S’more charms click hereย 

Hope you enjoyed !

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

 

Holla at me ;-)

