My Top 5 Books / Book Series For Winter

Hey Guys

Warning: There might be slight spoilers for some books 😉

Its AGirlNamedEgypt here and I don’t know about you but I would love to just curl up in bed with hot chocolate and read all winter ( IF only hibernation was acceptable for humans 😉 ) especially if it’s a book that I get completely lost in so im sharing with you my top 5 books for to curl up and read for this winter

It is technically the last month of summer here in NZ but it’s actually pretty cold and for the last couple of days I have been wearing big woolen jumpers so I thought I would post this a little earlier then planned.


 

5. The Clann – Melissa Darnell

download (13) download (14) download (15)

Books in Order

           1. Crave                                2. Covet                           3. Consume

This is a book triology that I have recently started and my Mum actually picked it up for me at the library and i read the back and thought ugh another vampire love story but after some coaxing I opened it up and now im addicted.

It’s about a teen girl named Savannah who finds out her father is a Vampire and her mother is an Ex member of the Clann, A coven. Now if that’s not a lot to digest she gets told that she may inherit one of her parents abilities!

The books other main character is Tristan, The Clann Leaders Prized Heir and his family has forbidden Tristan from ever talking to Savannah but this is a Teen Romance Novel so you can guess how that goes to plan 😉

Also I think my favourite part of the book is that Melissa Darnell put a playlist at the end of the book so that you can listen to those songs while reading the books and it has a few of my favourite Artists like My Chemical Romance and Taylor Swift 😉


 

4. Stork Series – Wendy Delsol

7638313   13414899   13414875 (1)

Books in Order

          1.  Stork                                       2.  Frost                                    3. Flock

This is another book my Mum picked out for me and its pretty different to the books I usually read but im really loving this book series.

It’s About a 16-year-old girl named Katla Le Blanc who has just moved from LA to her mothers hometown Minnesota after her parents divorce and if the change in weather wasnt a big enough shock she has just stumbled upon finding out she is a Stork, A Guide of Unborn Souls!

She also has to deal with a new school, an ignorant bully named Wade and constantly arguing with the chief editor for the school newspaper that she is the fashion editor for named Jack….

I’m currently half way through Frost and apart from the sweet enough to give me a heart attack moments I really love this series and it actually has a lot to do with Norse Lore which is really interesting.


 

3. Paranormalcy – Kiersten White 

untitled   untitled    untitled

Books in Order

    1. Paranormalcy                2. Supernaturally               3. Endlessly

I have written about this series before on my November Monthly Favourites but I love this series so much that I thought I would include it in this list.

This Series is about a 16-year-old girl named Evie who works and lives at IPCA ( International Paranormal Containment Agency ), Her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through paranormals’ glamours

So pretty much a normal 16-year-old girl in a teenage supernatural novel lol

I havent read Endlessly yet because my library is just about to get it in buti will start reading it even though im kinda upset the series will finish 😦


 

 2. Touch Series – Laurie Faria Stolarz

download (1)

Books in Order

Deadly Little Secret – 1       Deadly Little Lies – 2      Deadly Little Games – 3    Deadly Little Voices – 4      Deadly Little Lessons – 5

Again I have written about this story in last months Favourites Post but I really! love this series alot.

Ugh it was so hard to write about everything I loved about this story and have it make sense so this is an excerpt from the back of the book.

Up until three months ago, everything in sixteen-year-old Camelia’s life had been fairly ordinary: decent grades; an okay relationship with her parents; and a pretty cool part-time job at the art studio downtown. But when Ben, the mysterious new guy, starts junior year at her high school, Camelia’s life becomes anything but ordinary.

Rumored to be somehow responsible for hisex-girlfriend’s accidental death, Ben is immediately ostracized by everyone on campus. Except forCamelia. She’s reluctant to believe the rumors, even when her friends try to convince her otherwise. She’s inexplicably drawn to Ben. But soon,Camelia is receiving eerie phone calls and strange packages with threatening notes. Ben insists she is in danger, and that he can help-but can he be trusted? She knows he’s hiding something… but he’s not the only one with a secret.


 

1. Skulduggery Pleasant – Derek Landy

Dugg2653584Skull

Books In Order

1. Skulduggery Pleasant

2. Playing With Fire

3. The Faceless Ones

4.  Dark Days

5. Mortal Coil

6. Death Bringer

7. Kingdom of the Wicked

8. Last Stand of Dead men

9. The Dying of the Light

This is the BEST series I have every read in my entire life which is saying a lot because in my bedroom bookcase there is at least a hundred books and that’s just in my room but I truly mean it, This series has made me cry, Laugh out loud ( which is pretty awkward when you are in a room full of people who don’t know why this girl all of a sudden starts hysterically laughing ), It has made me genuinely scared when I read the first book late at night , It has also made me genuinely hope that magic is real ( though I do like to believe somewhere, sometime it is 😉 ) and that I was like Valkyrie.

I’m currently on the 7th book Kingdom Of The Wicked and after zooming through the first 6th in a matter of months I think I have been unintentionally putting off reading this book because I really don’t want it to end but I know it will one day………………………………. CURSES.

I think I really have become actually attached to these “fictional” character’s and when I do finish this Amazing series this is what i most likely will do.

images (3)

 

Now I think I have pretty much just ranted about this series so now I don’t know what to write that doesnt give too many spoilers so ill just write whats on the back of the 1st book 😉

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant

Ace Detective
Snappy Dresser
Razor–tongued Wit
Crackerjack Sorcerer
and
Walking, Talking,
Fire-throwing Skeleton

—as well as ally, protector, and mentor of Stephanie Edgley, a very unusual and darkly talented twelve-year-old.

These two alone must defeat an all-consuming ancient evil.

The end of the world?

Over his dead body.


 

Well That was my top 5 book series (?) to start this fall/winter.

funny-book-meme-friday-L-pkRh9O

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

Holla at me ;-)

