Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Hey Guys

2015-01-25 13.18.51 - Copy

Its AGirlNamedEgypt here and today im going to be sharing a recipe for apparently NZs best chocolate chip cookies ( according to this recipe book ).

Now I was reading through this pretty cool recipe book full of classic NZ recipes that my nana gave me and I found this recipe and its a similar recipe to the one my mum used to make when I was younger so I thought I would try the out and share them with you guys.


What you will need

  • Salted or Unsalted Butter – 115g
  • White Sugar – 55g
  • Condensed Milk – 2 tbsp
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla essence – 1/2 tsp
  • Plain Flour – 170g
  • Baking Powder – 1 tsp
  • Chocolate – 55g-75g, Chopped ( I’m using Dark but you could use milk or white )

SDC12410

 


Method

Getting Ready

Preheat the oven to 180c and line a baking tray with baking paper.

Soften Butter.

Mixing and Baking

PicMonkey Collage

1. Cream the butter and sugar untill well mixed, Then beat in the sweetened condensed milk and the vanilla essence.

PicMonkey Collage

2.  In a separate bowl sift the dry ingredients then work in the sifted dry ingredients and once you have a crumbly mass, Tip in onto the bench and knead it together with the chocolate and shape into a ball.

PicMonkey Collage

3. Take teaspoonfuls of the dough and set them on the bench, Once its is all divided up, roll each spoonful into a ball and place them on the baking tray.

4. Flatten them well with a fork dipped in water.

2015-01-25 13.15.38 - Copy

5. Bake for 12-15 minutes. Rotate the tray half way through.

6. Cool on a rack and store airtight. Makes about 20 small cookies.


That was my Choc Chunk Cookie recipe, Hope you enjoyed!

My family really did and I will be differently re-making these in the future 😉

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

P.S. The pictures look a little different because my camera died after step 1 so i had to use my phone’s camera and its camera isn’t that good lol 😉

Holla at me ;-)

