Back To School Nail Art

Hey Guys

PicMonkey Collage

Its AGirlNamedEgypt here and in NZ its back to school on the 2nd of February and just because my school is down the hall doesn’t mean I miss out on the Back to School rush, So I thought I would show you a quick and easy but really cute Back to School Nail Art tutorial with five simple steps.


 

What You Will Need

  • Top and Base Coat or Nail Protector
  • Light Pink Nail Polish ( Mine came in a gift box and doesn’t have the brand on it )
  • Yellow Nail Polish ( I’m using Sunshine from Avon )
  • Silver Nail Striping Tape ( I’m using an unknown brand but its metallic Silver and I got it from Kmart )

SDC12332


 

download (9)

First use a Base Coat or Nail Protector on all your nails to protect your natural nails and lately I have been using ^ Inecto Pure Argan hand and nail cream that my Nana got me for Christmas which I really love and would definitely recommend , So if you have any hand and nail cream definitely use it before any nail painting.


 

Step 1

SDC12343

Start by painting all your nails with the yellow nail polish for the pencil body, You may want to use two coats depending on the opacity of your polish.

Step 2

Apply your Silver Striping tape a little above the tip of your nail and leave some excess tape hanging over because this one we will pull off. ( forgot to take a pic of this step lol )

Step 3

SDC12347

Paint under the striping tape on the tip with the pink nail polish and again you may want to do two coats again depending on you polish opacity.( This is for the eraser itself )

Step 4Β 

PicMonkey Collage

 

Pull of the tape before the nail polish hardens and reapply with a new piece of tape after the nail polish dries but this time cut off any excess and smooth it down completely.( This is for the metal part connecting the pencil to the eraser )

Step 5

SDC12355

Lastly Go over everything with you top coat and your done!


Tada that was my easy Back 2 School Pencil Nail Art Tutorial.

Hope you enjoyed!

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

Holla at me ;-)

