Delicious Smoothie Recipes

Hey Guys

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and I’m going to show you 4 recipes for Delicious smoothies, I got these recipes from a dietitian who came to my girl guides meeting once and I have personally tasted all of them and they are all delicious and perfect for a quick snack or breakfast, And Best of all they are SUPER easy to make.


On-The-Go Breakfast 

This Smoothie is Pretty Much Breakfast in a Glass!

What you will need

  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Tablespoon rolled oats
  • 1 Teaspoon Honey
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup yogurt

Place all the ingredients in a blender and whizz them up for about a minute.

TIP: if it’s a hot day, Add a couple of ice cubes for a cool and refreshing drink.

Choc-Banana Smoothie

I love this smoothie because it combines bananas which I love and chocolate which I really LOVE!

  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Tablespoon Milo or Drinking Chocolate
  • 1 cup milk
  • 3-4 ice cubes

Place all ingredients in a blender, Whizz together and enjoy 🙂

Very Berry Smoothie

I really love the color this smoothie comes out a lovely light purple and like the name Very Berry 😉

  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 cup Frozen or Canned Berries
  • 1/2 cup Yogurt
  • 1/2 cup Milk

Whizz all together in a blender.

Superman Smoothie

This Smoothie is my personal favourite I love how it tastes just like a Banana Smoothie but you get all the goodness from the spinach but you don’t taste it, Also it comes out my favourite color Mint!

  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 cup Orange Juice or Coconut Water or Milk
  • 1/2 cup yogurt
  • 2 big handfuls of Baby Spinach (  cut stalks off spinach before adding them to blender )
  • 3-4 ice cubes

Whizz together in blender and Enjoy

Tip: All but one of these smoothies have Yogurt in them you can of course use any flavour yogurt you’d like but I would recommend a Vanilla Bean one for the On-The-Go breakfast and The Superman smoothie and a berry yogurt to amp up the berry flavour in the Very Berry Smoothie, Enjoy!

 


 

Tada Four Delicious and Easy Smoothies to enjoy this Hot Summer!

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt xx

Holla at me ;-)

