My Top 5 Tv Shows To Binge Watch This Winter

Hey Guys

images

Its AGirlNamedEgypt and I don’t know about you but I have a Love/Hate relationship with Binge Watching, I love finding a new series to watch or catching up on missed episodes but I kinda hate when you keep saying ” Maybe ill just watch one more” and then its like 5 hours later and I feel so un-productive and very procrastinated 😉 but today I’m going to be sharing with you my top 5 tv shows that if you’re not already watching you should def binge on this winter.


 

 Vampire Diaries & The Originals

untitled

I’m going to count these two as one just because I love them both so much I couldn’t decide which one to include.

Now unless you live under a rock ( which HEY I’m not judging, maybe rocks have their pros but I don’t know how your reading this post then 😉 ) you must have heard about one of these shows in the last 5-6 years.

I started watching Vampire Diaries maybe when the 2nd season started, My mum had watched the 1st season but I started watching it with her the next year and now I mostly watch it online, Sometimes with my Mum.

My favourite characters were Elijah, Klaus and Rebekah so when they announced that they were making a Spin-Off about The Originals I was so excited and I wasn’t let down as it’s really good and based in New Orleans which I also love.

I love Vampire diaries so much that for my birthday my Mum got me a replica of Kathrine’s Blue necklace.

Oh and don’t get me started on Nina Dobrev leaving just don’t 😐


Glee

2a07fa

( I actually had this exact picture as a poster on my wall for 3 years lol > )

Yes, I know this show just finished but if you didn’t watch it, It’s the perfect time to catch up on the series so when people are talking about ‘What happened to Sam and Rachel’ you can jump on the ban-wagon too.

This is one of my favourite shows because of the singing and performing which I wish I had enough confidence to do and also that it’s so open to everyone and not discriminating either and I think it made a lot of kids who grew up with this show to feel happy about themselves and even if none of the things applied to them it made them think differently about how they treat others.


 

Gotham

download (20)

Now I’m a 50/50 fan of Batman as I don’t really like how he isn’t, I guess a real superhero but more of a rich guy with lots of gadgets but I am an 100% lover of the villains and the Joker is my favourite villain.

I love this prequel to Batman as I love learning more about backstorys of the villains to find out not all of them were born evil ( except maybe penguin he was just born Crazy ) and if some people had been a little nicer to people such as if the police had listened to Enigma ( The Riddler ) that they might not have turned into such big bads.


Gossip Girl

untitled ( I found this on Pinterest and I really need to get that cup > )

Okay Binge watching really does apply to this one as I just started watching Gossip Girl one week ago and I’m already half way through season 2 ( Although it is the school holidays here in NZ).

I remember my mum used to watch this show when I was little and I found it on NetFlicks and im in love with this show,  Its my absolute favourite show right now and im going to be so upset when It finish’s


Well that was my top 5 shows to binge on this winter.

Now I’m just going to go back on NetFlicks and watch the rest of Gossip Girl, ……………….See You Next Year 😉

untitled

 

Till Next Time AGirlNamedEgypt XX

Holla at me ;-)